• LP £20.00
£20.00 GBP was

A very limited Japanese edition of Iceage’s ‘Beyondless’ pressed on smokey grey vinyl complete with OBI strip, to commemorate the band’s upcoming Tokyo tour date, made available in very limited quantity to webstore customers

Release Date: 31st May 2019

Copenhagen’s Iceage -- Elias Bender Rønnenfelt (vocals, lyrics), Jakob Tvilling Pless (bass), Dan Kjær Nielsen (drums), and Johan Wieth (guitar) -- will release their fourth album, Beyondless, on May 4th via Matador Records. After returning last month with ‘Catch It’, their first new material since 2013’s Plowing Into The Field of Love, Iceage now share Beyondless’s ‘Pain Killer’ featuring Sky Ferreira (the first guest vocalist to ever be featured on an Iceage song). Additionally, the band is announcing March residencies in New York and Los Angeles and dates in Japan in April, with their previously announced European and North American tours to follow in May and June. 

Beyondless is an album that shows Iceage finally catching up with their ambition, all the while retaining the rich character of the band’s brash beginnings. Throughout their career, the band’s charm has rested in their running ahead of themselves with blind confidence; on Beyondless, they are treading with a disarming assurance, but no loss of charm. The album was produced by the band with Nis Bysted, and recorded all-analog by Mattias Glavå at Kungsten Studios in Göteborg, Sweden, and mixed by Randall Dunn at Avast Studios in Seattle. The album was played entirely by Iceage with additional performances by Nils Gröndhal (violin), horns by Kasper Tranberg (trumpet), Lars Greve (saxophones) and Morten Jessen (trombone). 


1. Hurrah 
2. Pain Killer 
3. Under the sun 
4. The day the music dies 
5. Plead the fifth 
6. Catch it 
7. Thieves like us 
8. Take it all 
9. Showtime 
10. Beyondless

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipping so if you wish to order other items which need to be dispatched before the new album we recommend you place separate orders.