Fuckers/Dream Baby Dream


  • 12" £6.00
£6.00 GBP was

Recorded at their sold-out show at the Forum in London November 2013, “Fuckers” is an incendiary live recording of Savages’ vicious, anthemic non-album track written during the sessions during 2013’s Silence Yourself LP and a now perennial live favourite. This limited, embossed cover 12” also captures Savages’ covering Suicide’s classic “Dream Baby Dream” on the flip.




Savages - Silence Yourself

LPs include an MP3 download coupon.



SAVAGES is not trying to give you something you didn’t have already, it is calling within yourself something you buried ages ago, it is an attempt to reveal and reconnect your PHYSICAL and EMOTIONAL self and give you the urge to experience your life differently, your girlfriends, your husbands, your jobs, your erotic life and the place music occupies in your life. Because we must teach ourselves new ways of POSITIVE MANIPULATIONS, music and words are aiming to strike like lightning, like a punch in the face, a determination to understand the WILL and DESIRES of the self.


This album is to be played loud in the foreground.” SAVAGES, 2013


Savages released their debut album Silence Yourself on May 7th 2013 on Matador Records / Pop Noire. Available on LP, CD and download, the album was recorded in north-west London’s Fish Factory during a three week period in December 2012, and is produced by Johnny Hostile / Rodaidh McDonald.


Clocking in at 38 minutes, Silence Yourself opens with an excerpt from the John Cassavetes film ‘Opening Night’, and features new recordings of ‘Husbands’, ‘I Am Here’ and ‘City’s Full’ - first heard on debut single ‘Husbands / Flying To Berlin’ and the ‘I Am Here’ live EP - both previously released on singer Jehnny Beth’s record label Pop Noire.


The album comprises eleven tracks that are uncompromising and delivered with fierce conviction.  


 Track listing:


1. Shut Up

2. I Am Here

3. City’s Full

4. Strife

5. Waiting For A Sign

6. Dead Nature

7. She Will

8. No Face

9. Hit Me

10. Husbands

11. Marshal Dear