Fade Deluxe Version

Yo La Tengo

  • Deluxe CD £13.00
  • Deluxe LP £15.00
£13.00 GBP was

Closing out out 2013 with a flourish, Yo La Tengo present the Deluxe Edition of January’s loudly applauded long player, Fade. This expanded edition adds a 78 minute disc (plus downloads!) of b-sides and unreleased material including the various limited vinyl pieces that accompanied the album as well as odds and ends that until now have been completely unreleased. Featured are unreleased b-sides “Super Kiwi”, & “Note To Self”, alternate versions of “Stupid Things”, “Ohm”, “Two Trains” and others, covers of Times New Viking, The Beach Boys and more surprises.

Fade is the most direct, personal and cohesive album of Yo La Tengo’s career. Recorded with John McEntire at Soma Studios in Chicago, Fade attains a lyrical universality and hard-won sense of grandeur that’s rare even for this band. It weaves themes of ageing, personal tragedy and emotional bonds into a fully-realised whole. Soft, gentle, persuasive, melancholy, beautiful and triumphant in turns, the effect is both heartbreaking and reassuring.

2013 saw Yo La Tengo perform on Jimmy Fallon, premiere both heavy and humorous music videos, feature on NPR, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork and play multiple worldwide tours.

Track listing:


  1. Ohm
  2. Is That Enough?
  3. Well You Better
  4. Paddle Forward
  5. Stupid Things
  6. I’ll Be Around
  7. Cornelia and Jane
  8. Two Trains
  9. The Point Of It
  10. Before We Run

 Bonus Disc

  1. Ohm (live quiet)
  2. Two Trains
  3. Note To Self
  4. Move To California (Times New Viking)
  5. Is That Enough? (Tiny Desk Session)
  6. Cornelia and Jane
  7. A Day In The Life Of A Tree (Beach Boys)
  8. Super Kiwi
  9. Stupid Things (EYE Remix)
  10. I Saw The Light (Carole King)
  11. Stupid Things (Instrumental)
  12. Ohm (live loud)
  13. Oriole 5

Download : Stupid Things (12” version),

Oriole (mix 12), Oriole (mix 15), Oriole (mix 29)